Skip to Content


The University of Mount Union has programs approved by a number of accrediting bodies and groups.

University Accreditation

Higher Learning Commission (HLC)

National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA)

National Council for State Authorization Reciprocity Agreements (NC-SARA)

Ohio Department of Higher Education (ODHE)

College of Applied and Social Sciences

Accreditation Council for Business Schools and Programs (ACBSP)

Commission on Sport Management Accreditation (COSMA)

Council for the Accreditation of Educator Preparation (CAEP)

• Ohio Department of Education (ODE)

Engineering Accreditation Commission of ABET (EAC-ABET)

Specialized Professional Association (SPA)

• American Association for Health Educators (AAHE)

• American Council on the Teaching of Foreign Languages (ACTFL)

• Association for Middle Level Education (AMLE)

• Council for Exceptional Children (CEC) Early Childhood

• Council for Exceptional Children (CEC) Intervention Specialist Mild to Moderate

• National Association for the Education of Young Children (NAEYC)

• National Association for Sport and Physical Education (NASPE) Physical Education

• National Council for the Social Studies (NCSS)

• National Council of Teachers of English (NCTE)

• National Council of Teachers of Mathematics (NCTM)

• National Middle Schools Association (NMSA)

• National Science Teachers Association (NSTA)

• ODHE – Music

• ODHE – Visual Arts

• Society of Health and Physical Educators (SHAPE)

College of Applied and Social Sciences

National Association of Schools of Music (NASM)

College of Natural and Health Sciences

Accreditation Review Commission on Education for the Physician Assistant (ARC-PA)

American Chemical Society (ACS)

Commission on Accreditation in Physical Therapy Education (CAPTE)

Commission on Accreditation of Athletic Training Education (CAATE)

[Currently on probation and non-compliant with Standard 11 based upon the three-year aggregated first-time Board Certification passing rate.  The program has chosen to voluntarily withdraw its CAATE accreditation effective Oct. 1, 2021.]

Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education (CCNE)

Ohio Board of Nursing (OBN)

Higher Learning Commission Logo

Higher Learning Commission

230 South LaSalle St., Suite 7-500
Chicago, IL 60604
(800) 621-7440
(312) 263-0456